Virat is Paid Way More than Dhoni. Check out Revised Salary of Cricketers in 2018

Cricket is in our blood, and the national team is followed by the whole country. It is safe to say that cricket is a religion and cricketers are worshiped like gods by many fans in our country. It is hard to think that we have the best cricketers and sports personalities in the field and we also have the richest cricketing body (BCCI) which caters to the needs of everyone playing the sport in the country.

And as far as salary is concerned, it is the best renumeration possible for any cricketer and sportsmen in regards to the payment. It is safe to say that cricketers in India are some of the richest athletes present on the planet today and who would disagree with the amount of work they put in on a daily basis to work on their fitness and preparation for each game.

Keeping this in mind the the BCCI has revamped their contract structure for the year and the annual salary of Top 5 players has almost doubled up. Additionally, they have added a new category ‘Grade A+’ to ‘Annual Player Contracts’ and the player who represent their country in all the three formats are placed in this group.

Top 5 cricketers Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have made it to Grade A+ and will be paid a whopping annual salary of Rs.7 crore while MS DHoni is in Grade A with the annual salary of Rs. 5 crore.

Here’s the complete list:

Grade A+ Players: Annual Salary – Rs 7 Crore

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  5. Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A Players: Annual Salary Rs 5 Crores

  1. MS Dhoni
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Murali Vijay
  4. Cheteshwar Pujara
  5. Wriddhiman Saha
  6. Ravichandran Ashwin
  7. Ravindra Jadeja

Grade B Players: Annual Salary – Rs 3 Crore

  1. Umesh Yadav
  2. KL Rahul
  3. Kuldeep Yadav
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal
  5. Hardik Pandya
  6. Ishant Sharma
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Mohammed Shami

Grade C Players: Annual Salary – Rs 1 Crore

  1. Suresh Raina
  2. Kedar Jadhav
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Karun Nair
  5. Axar Patel
  6. Parthiv Patel
  7. Jayant Yadav