CSK Won IPL 2018 Like a Boss. After 2 Years Comeback, They Proved they were the Kings

Yesterday’s match between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) was a nail-biter. SRH batted firsts and scored a huge total of 178 Runs which CSK had to chase down in 20 overs. As experts had pointed out, this was not an easy task, but Chennai chased down the score like a boss.

Everyone was elated that CSK won the trophy after being out of the IPL for two years. Talking about scores, the SRH had healthy contribution from 3 players, Kane Williamson, Yusuf Pathan and Carlos Braithwaite. With Yusuf scoring 45 runs in 25 balls.

CSK started off slowly to start with, in the first 5 overs they scored just 20 runs. However, Shane Watson was the hero of the match as he scored a century in just 51 balls. Overall, he scored 117 runs. Dhoni didn’t even get a chance to bat today. Dhoni must be super proud of their performance and you can see the IPL journey of CSK in the finals:

CSK won the IPL title for the 3rd time this year and even though the team was touted as a ‘team of uncles’, they showed that they could chase like the best of them.


Leave a Reply